8 Great Female Authors Like Sarah J. Maas

Writing

Just Press Play To Hear The Piece.

If you haven’t heard of Sarah J. Maas, you must have lived under a rock for the last few years. Her books are some of the most popular in YA literature. They have inspired countless fans to pick up a pen and write their own stories. But what makes her so special? What has made her such a success? Well, there are many reasons that Sarah’s work is so beloved by so many people. But perhaps one of the most amazing things about her books is that they’ve helped inspire other female authors! Here are eight female authors who Sarah J Maas inspired:

8 Great Female Authors Like Sarah J. Maas

Readers worldwide love Sarah J Maas because of her enthralling narrative. Maas has established herself as a fan favorite in fantasy literature. But do not worry if you have finished all of Maas’s books and are seeking your next literary compulsion. There are many wonderful female authors who, like Maas, have a gift for building elaborate worlds. Here is a list of Alpha Book Writers who preferred eight outstanding female authors, like Sarah J Maas.

1. Melissa J. Bradley

Melissa J. Bradley, echoing the creative spirit found in 13 must-read authors like Stephen King, is a self-published author with two captivating series The first is the Warriors of Ankh series, and the second is The Blood and Honor series. Her books are about vampires, werewolves and other supernatural beings.

Bradley has been writing since she was 12 years old. She started as a reader but soon realized that she wanted to create her own stories and characters.

She wrote her first book, “The Blood and Honor Series” in 2016. Bradley began writing the Warriors of Ankh series when she was 14. She has always been a fan of supernatural stories and decided to create her series. She published the first book in this series, titled “The Warrior’s Curse,” in 2017 and plans on publishing more books in the future.

2. Victoria Aveyard

If you love Sarah J Maas’s work and can’t wait for the next book in her series, we have another great author for you to check out: Victoria Aveyard.

Aveyard is an American fantasy writer who has written The Red Queen series. It includes Red Queen (2015), Glass Sword (2016) and King’s Cage (2018). She also wrote a short story called “Red Rising” in 2016 that appeared in The Grishaverse Anthology – Shadow and Flame by Leigh Bardugo.

The Red Queen series follows Mare Barrow as she tries to survive under an oppressive regime run by those with silver blood and other people without magic.

3. Kristin Cast

If you love Sarah J. Maas, you might also like Kristin Cast. The House of Night series author. This began in 2007 with Marked and has since grown to include over 20 books (and counting); Cast’s work follows a similar trajectory to Maas’ popular Throne of Glass series. In both cases, we follow female protagonists through their coming-of-age stories while they attend an academy where they learn special skills.

4. Marissa Meyer

Meyer is the writer and author of The Lunar Chronicles, a series of books that includes graphic novels, short stories, and comics. It also retells classic fairy tales we all know and love!

The main character in this book series is Cinder (you might recognize her as one of those characters on your phone). She lives in New Beijing with her stepmother and stepsisters, who don’t treat her very nicely at all. When she finds out that she’s been diagnosed with lung cancer (don’t worry–it’s not too serious), she must find someone to help her before it’s too late. Cinder finds herself caught up in an interstellar war against Earth. And if you’ve never read any science fiction before, this book will change your life forever!

5. Gail Carriger

Gail Carriger is the author of the Parasol Protectorate and Finishing School series. She’s also a steampunk fashion designer nominated for a Hugo Award. Moreover, she loves Doctor Who, Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer–and cats. One of her cats wrote this bio for her.

She lives in London with her husband, two children and a lot of books. The Custard Protocol is her fourth series for Gollancz.

With the Custard Protocol, Carriger brings her signature wit and humor to a new series set in the world of her Parasol Protectorate novels. With this new story, she proves that steampunk can be fun without being silly.

6. Justina Ireland

Justina Ireland is a fantasy author who has written two books: The Waking Land and The Burning Isle. She resides in Denver, Colorado and graduated from Clarion West Writers Workshop in 2012. Her first book was published in 2017.

Justina’s work is often described as “gritty,” which means focusing on realism rather than idealism or sentimentalism (think Game of Thrones). She writes about people living difficult lives in difficult circumstances. However, she does so with care and compassion for her characters. For her, They’re not just pawns on a chessboard; they have hopes, dreams and fears just like you do!

7. Holly Black

Holly Black is a master of weaving together intricate political intrigue with the fantastical worlds she creates. Her books often feature morally gray characters that readers can’t help but be captivated by. Black’s Folk of the Air series, in particular, has gained a massive following for its complex characters and intriguing plotline.

Black’s writing is gripping, and her descriptions of Faerie are so vivid. It makes the readers feel like they’re with Jude, navigating the treacherous fae court alongside her. If you’re a fan of Sarah J. Maas’s complex characters and intricate world-building, then Holly Black’s work is worth checking out.

8. Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare is a master of creating complex characters and exploring their relationships in her novels. Her Shadowhunter Chronicles series is a massive, intricate world filled with fascinating characters and plotlines. Fans of Sarah J Maas’s work will love the way Clare weaves intricate relationships between characters.

One of the most compelling aspects of Clare’s work is the way she explores different types of love. Her books feature romantic relationships but also delve into the bonds of friendship and love between family members. The characters in her books are flawed, and their relationships are not always perfect, but they’re always engaging and realistic.

Clare’s books are action-packed and full of twists and turns that will keep readers engaged. If you’re a fan of Sarah J Maas’s strong female characters and complex relationships, then Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter Chronicles series is a must-read.

Conclusion:

In fantasy literature, Sarah J Maas has pioneered the way for a new generation of female authors. Even though Maas’s works are unquestionably well-loved, there are a lot of other brilliant female authors out there whose writing is just as engaging. These eight female authors, like Sarah J. Maas, have crafted compelling characters, epic tales, and vivid worlds that will captivate readers. These authors are worth checking out, regardless of whether you’re a devoted fan of fantasy or are just seeking your next excellent read.

Struggling To Write And Publish Your Book Easily?
Why not hire a professional writer and publisher? Feel free to reach us."

Get Started +18772093121 Live Chat

Disclaimer:

All company logos and trademarks appearing on our website are the property of their respective owners. We are not affiliated, associated, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with these companies or their trademarks. The use of these logos and trademarks does not imply any endorsement, affiliation, or relationship between us and the respective companies. We solely use these logos and trademarks for identification purposes only. All information and content provided on our website is for informational purposes only and should not be construed as professional advice. We do not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information provided on our website. We are not responsible for any errors or omissions, or for the results obtained from the use of this information. Any reliance you place on such information is strictly at your own risk.